Versioning and Rollback


#1

I’m new to upversion and loving it so far. One thing that confuses me is how versioning works. I’ve added a number of versions to a project, but I can’t figure out how to rollback to any of them. Basically, I made a whole bunch of changes to the PCB layout and then decided I just wanted to simply go back to my previously marked version, but I can’t seem to figure out how to do that.

If rolling back to a prior version is not possible, what is naming versions useful for?


#2

Hi @jgillick, sorry for the confusion. We used to have rollback but it was confusing users so we removed it. We plan on bringing it back as part of an overall improvement to version control, but it is currently not a priority.

In the meantime, undo if there are not a lot of actions to undo, or fork your project to ‘version’ it.