Found a part to use. Stackpole CSNL1206FT1L00. A verified part.
I wanted to look at the part, copy it. Went in, looked at it, made no changes, then clicked on SAVE to get out. System unverified the part, though I made no changes. Anyone know how to make it verified again?
I thought that maybe what I am seeing is ‘my’ copy of it, and there remains a system copy out there for everyone else to use. If this is the case, then maybe a Remove from Library will allow me to see the system copy. However, I don’t dare do a “Remove from Library” b/c if the one I see is now the ‘system copy’, then I will lose this and I want the PCB layout of this SMT part - it is more to my liking than the others I have seen.